Foreigners crossing the border of china for 144 hours to extend to 27 ports

PersonAuthor:Sidney Yu Oct-23-2019

all rights reserved by ChengDu WestChinaGo Travel Service

On October 23,2019, the State Administration of Immigration issued it to the public. With the approval of the State Council, since December 1, 2019, the eligible foreigners have been extended from the Chongqing and Xi’an air ports to 144 hours. Implementing the 144-hour visa-free visa policy and integrating it into the Jiangsu-Zhejiang-Shanghai policy integration. Transit personnel can use the Ningbo Air Port and the Shanghai maritime, land and air port ports or the Nanjing Air Port and Hangzhou Air Port that have implemented the 144-hour visa-free visa policy. Entry and exit; extend the 144-hour visa-free stay of Chengdu Airlines Port to 11 cities including Chengdu, Leshan, Deyang, Suining, Meishan, Ya’an, Ziyang, Neijiang, Zigong, Zhangzhou and Yibin.

china visa 144 hours policy

From January 2013 to September 2019, 452,000 foreigners have entered China through this policy, of which 100,000 in 2018, an increase of 24% over 2017.

It is understood that after expanding the scope of application of the policy, 30 ports in 23 cities (autonomous regions and municipalities directly under the Central Government) across the country have implemented a 144-hour, 72-hour visa-free visa policy for 53 countries. Among them, Beijing, Tianjin, Shijiazhuang, Qinhuangdao, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Nanjing, Shenyang, Dalian, Qingdao, Chengdu, Xiamen, Kunming, Wuhan, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Jieyang, Chongqing, Xi’an, Ningbo, 20 ports in 20 cities implemented foreigners Transit 144 hours visa-free policy, and regional and port linkages in Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei, Yangtze River Delta and other regions; 3 ports in 3 cities of Changsha, Guilin and Harbin implement a 72-hour visa-free visa for foreigners.

List of countries for foreigners crossing the 144-hour visa-free policy:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Monaco, Russia, United Kingdom, Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Macedonia, Albania, Belarus, United States, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Australia, New Zealand, South Korea, Japan, Singapore , Brunei, UAE, Qatar